Celebrating individuals who make Canada’s mining industry a global leader.
The Canadian Mining Hall of Fame recognizes outstanding achievement in the mining industry, celebrates individual leadership and aims to inspire future generations in mining.
Read More in our Latest Press Release


Slide MAUREEN C. JENSEN Few geologists have made the transition from the field to the boardroom more successfully than Maureen Jensen, or contributed as much to revitalize Canada’s mining and investment industries. Play Video

Slide PHILLIP JOHN MACKEY Although born in Australia, Phillip Mackey is known worldwide as one of Canada’s most prominent metallurgists in the field of non-ferrous extractive metallurgy. He is one of the few Canadians to have advanced the development of not one but two significant copper smelting technologies that have benefited copper metallurgical plants around the world. Play Video

Slide F. DALE CORMAN The long and impressive list of mines and companies built by Dale Corman during a 50-year career is a testament to his ability to see the potential of early-stage opportunities and bring them to feasibility and fruition. Play Video

Slide ROBERT QUARTERMAIN The career path of Robert Quartermain encompasses several distinct phases of success, starting with a pivotal role in the discovery of Ontario’s Hemlo gold camp in the early 1980s. He began his career as a geologist for Teck Corporation and gained rare and valuable experience at Hemlo and other mines. Play Video

Slide PETER RISBY The life story and career accomplishments of Peter (“Pete”) Risby are truly extraordinary in Canadian mining history. He was a tenacious entrepreneur of Black and German descent who overcame adversity to become a successful prospector and miner in Northern Canada. Play Video

Slide Learn more about more than 195 Members of the Canadian Mining Hall of Fame OUR MEMBERS


Sign-up to us to get updates on the most recent news

Mailing Address


Canadian Mining Hall of Fame
PO Box 15029
Heath PO
1507 Yonge Street
Toronto, ON M4T 1Z0

Connect with us on Social
Twitter Feed
"He believed no matter your race, identity, sexual orientation or socio-economic status; he believed everybody dese… https://t.co/Bz5BBtOzR4
05 October 2022
Our Visionary Sponsor and dinner wine sponsor, @HATCHglobal, is celebrating 65 years of exceptional customer servic… https://t.co/LxVoxOyTor
04 October 2022
Our Visionary Sponsor and host of our reception, @AgnicoEagle, is recognized globally for its leading #ESG practice… https://t.co/XWA5DQU39W
30 September 2022
Our Legacy Sponsor, Hecla Mining is the largest silver producer in the US and is committed to delivering long-term… https://t.co/ybDWE1Vg1R
29 September 2022
@UniSouthWales @LaurentianU @LaurentianAlum @mcgillu @McGillAlumni @theminingstory @CIMorg @CIMetSoc
27 September 2022
It takes perseverance and an innovative spirit to invent a technology that changes a global industry – Phillip Mack… https://t.co/12qJz6Spwq
27 September 2022
“Teamwork leads to success. I was part of an outstanding team and I don’t think you could want anything better. Doi… https://t.co/fATL2Vlxjh
21 September 2022
@OSC_News @UofTNews @TMXGroup @IIROCinfo @the_PDAC @CIMorg @rotmanschool
16 September 2022
Not many people have reached the levels of power and influence that Maureen Jensen has achieved in the #mining, reg… https://t.co/6tPyyWJfRe
16 September 2022
“The mining industry has a hidden secret – we have the best people in the world, they love what they do. Whether yo… https://t.co/4pMOjQkSpq
14 September 2022